Helena Gough

Helena Gough

Find this artist on the Web: http://www.helenagough.net, http://soundcloud.com/helena-gough

Discography of Helena Gough:

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download mp3 album Release date Label fo release
1 Helena Gough - With What Remains With What Remains 7 2007 Entr'acte
2 Helena Gough - Mikroklimata Mikroklimata 4 2010 Entr'acte
3 With What Remains 7 2008 Entr'acte
4 Helena Gough - Zimoun │ Feat. Helena Gough Zimoun │ Feat. Helena Gough 3 2010-02-21 Leerraum [ ]
5 Helena Gough - With What Remains With What Remains 7 2010 Entr'acte
6 Helena Gough - Mikroklimata Mikroklimata 4 2011 Entr'acte
7 Helena Gough - Knot Invariants Knot Invariants 5 2012-04-16 Entr'acte
Select page:
About Helena Gough

Helena Gough is an English composer based in Berlin.

Gough work initially focused upon the collection and manipulation of 'real-world' sound material and the exploration of its abstract properties. Occasional deviations into synthetic and instrumental sources are now developing into more prominent ingredients. Each new sound-space is created by taking everything possible from the tiniest element, working to make something from nearly nothing. This reduction in means yields a density and richness of results.

Initially trained in violin and composition at the Royal Academy of Music, Junior Academy, Gough went on to complete a BMus at Birmingham University. As a solo (laptop) player, she presents her music live on a regular basis. Gough performances are intended for dark spaces and involve multi-layering and improvisation with her sound materials in order to create a unique environment for each new event.

Video clips of Helena Gough:

Watch now Helena Gough's video clips! Click right here:

Conversations / comments about Helena Gough