Steven Hess, Joseph Clayton Mills & Adam Sonderberg

Also there are session musicians of Haptic: Adam Sonderberg, Joseph Clayton Mills, Steven Hess
Find this artist on the Web: http://www.entracte.co.uk/haptic

Discography of Haptic:

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download mp3 album Release date Label fo release
1 Correction 2 2007
2 Haptic - Repetition Repetition 3 2009-01-01 BloodLust!
3 Haptic - Velocimane / Çukurova Velocimane / Çukurova 2 2008 Entr'acte
4 Haptic - 1V2E / Danjon Scale 1V2E / Danjon Scale 2 2006 Entr'acte
5 The Medium 2 2009-02-16 Flingco Sound System
6 Trebuchet 3 2009-10-20 Entr'acte
7 Haptic - The Medium The Medium 3 2009-02-16 Flingco Sound System
8 Scilens 6 2011-10-00 Entr'acte
9 Haptic - Abeyance Abeyance 3 2013 Entr'acte
Select page:
About Haptic

Electro-acoustic trio from Chicago.

Creating densely textured works that can range from stark minimalism
to violent, carefully directed chaos, Haptic combines a rigorous attention
to sonic detail with restless experimentalism. Formed in Chicago in the
spring of 2005 by Steven Hess (Locrian, Pan American, Innode, Dropp
Ensemble), Joseph Clayton Mills (Jonathan Chen, Dropp Ensemble),
and Adam Sonderberg (Dropp Ensemble), Haptic was initially
conceived as a vehicle for live collaboration. To that end, the group has
frequently incorporated a different, rotating fourth member, deliberately
chosen to send the music in unpredictable and challenging directions.
Such collaborators have ranged from Tony Buck (The Necks) and
Olivia Block to Mark Solotroff (BLOODYMINDED).

Individual members of the group have recorded for a multitude of
labels including Kranky, Crouton, Editions Mego, Longbox Recordings,
Relapse Records, Utech, Cathnor, Tonschacht, Absurd, Thrill Jockey,
and BOXmedia among others.

Video clips of Haptic:

Watch now Haptic's video clips! Click right here:

Conversations / comments about Haptic