Reto Mäder

Find this artist on the Web: http://www.rm74.ch, http://www.myspace.com/rm74

Discography of RM74:

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download mp3 album Release date Label fo release
1 RM74 - Unter Uns Unter Uns 3 Falsch
2 RM74 - Mikrosport Mikrosport 13 2000 Domizil
3 RM74 - Exkursion Exkursion 12 2005 dOc recordings
4 RM74 - Pirouetten Pirouetten 8 2006 Crouton
5 RM74 - Fireproof In 8 Parts + Part 9 Fireproof In 8 Parts + Part 9 17 2007-01-00 Hinterzimmer
6 RM74 - Instabil Instabil 12 2003 Domizil
7 RM74 - Unshaven Nights In The Fegefeuer At R3S3T Unshaven Nights In The Fegefeuer At R3S3T 3 2006 Not On Label (RM74 Self-released)
8 RM74 - Reflex Reflex 11 2010-05-27 Utech Records
9 RM74 - Signals & Messages Signals & Messages 4 2009-10-01 Hinterzimmer Edition
Select page:
About RM74

Reto Mäder works at the periphery of music and noise with a weakness for atonal boxhauling and melancholic melodies. He scrapes surfaces and reveals very personal tracks filled with desperate, contemplative, but also grippingly paranoid moments full of frequencial surprises. The pieces of Mäder’s studies of aleatoric electro-acoustics includes a broad spectrum of sound sources like piano, organ, guitar, amp, harp, analogue and digital electronics, computer and field recordings.

Mäder has been actively involved in electro-acoustic music since 1995. This resulted in 4 solo albums, a collaboration with RLW aka Ralf Wehowsky and in being a part of the actionist music group Ohne, together with Dave Phillips (Schimpfluch Gruppe, ex-Fear Of God), Tom Smith (To Live And Shave In L.A.) and Daniel Löwenbrück (owner of 'Tochnit Aleph'-label). Since 2006 Reto Mäder runs the label [l=Hinterzimmer] together with Roger Ziegler.

Video clips of RM74:

Watch now RM74's video clips! Click right here:

Conversations / comments about RM74