Airport War

James Hoff

Also you may know as War Slut
Find this artist on the Web:

Discography of Airport War:

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download mp3 album Release date Label fo release
1 Airport War - The Wedding Album The Wedding Album 3 2007 Airport War
2 Airport War - Europe 2007 Europe 2007 7 2007 Heavy Tapes
3 Airport War - I Wanna Be A Dead Astronaut I Wanna Be A Dead Astronaut 2 2007 Airport War
4 Airport War - Live At The New Museum Live At The New Museum 3 2006 Airport War
5 Airport War - In Dreams Begin Responsibilities In Dreams Begin Responsibilities 3 2008 Airport War
6 Airport War - Wall As Mistress Wall As Mistress 6 2007 Airport War
Select page:
About Airport War

Airport War is an art-project by New York based artist James Hoff.

Airport War made its debut in November 2005 at PERFORMA with an installation and performance at the White Box Gallery in New York. This occasion also marked Airport War’s first release—Over and Over the Endless Corner, a 16 record album/carry-away installation. Airport War has since played at many galleries and museums in New York City, including the New Museum and PS1, as well as clubs in an around New York City.

Taking its cue from the sound poetry of Henri Chopin and the pioneers of power electronics, Airport War’s music is created through electronic feedback, voice manipulation, and signal processing. Airport War’s current set up is comprised entirely of two turntables.

Video clips of Airport War:

Watch now Airport War's video clips! Click right here:

Conversations / comments about Airport War