Asa Osborne

Discography of Zomes:

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download mp3 album Release date Label fo release
1 Zomes - Zomes Zomes 16 2008-08-26 Holy Mountain
2 Zomes - Improvisations 1 & 2 Improvisations 1 & 2 2 2010-08-13 Imminent Frequencies
3 Zomes - Earth Grid Earth Grid 15 2011-04-12 Thrill Jockey
4 Zomes - Untitled Untitled 4 2011-03-27 Skull Disk
5 Zomes - Witch Hat / Zomes Witch Hat / Zomes 4 2011 Friends Records (3)
6 Zomes - Earth Grid Earth Grid 15 2011 Thrill Jockey
7 Zomes - Variations Vol. 1 Variations Vol. 1 10 2012 Imminent Frequencies
8 Zomes - Time Was Time Was 8 2013-04-16 Thrill Jockey
9 Zomes - Time Was Time Was 8 2013-04-16 Thrill Jockey
Select page:
About Zomes

Zomes is the solo project of Asa Osborne. he is best known for his work with Lungfish and its subgroup Pupils, as well as being one half of the duo Higgs/Osborne with Lungfish frontman Daniel Higgs. The Zomes project is distinct from virtually everything that he did before in that Osborne (who was highly influential in creating the drone-based sound that is prevalent in much of the 21st century post-rock sound) plays all instruments himself, relies heavily on modally based harmony, and records with a very deliberate lo-fi aesthetic.

Video clips of Zomes:

Watch now Zomes's video clips! Click right here:

Conversations / comments about Zomes