Marc Fischer

Find this artist on the Web:,,,

Discography of Siamgda:

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download mp3 album Release date Label fo release
1 Siamgda - Samsara Samsara 9 2010-05-24 Mind Plug Records
2 Siamgda - Siamgda Feat. Morty - Beach Tracks Siamgda Feat. Morty - Beach Tracks 6 2010-01-06 Mind Plug Records
3 Siamgda - Tribal Gathering Tribal Gathering 9 2011-04-16 Mind Plug Records
4 Siamgda - At God's Feet At God's Feet 10 2013-03-31 Mind Plug Records
5 Siamgda - Samsara  (Remastered) Samsara (Remastered) 10 2013-02-17 Mind Plug Records
6 Siamgda - The Beach (Remastered) The Beach (Remastered) 7 2013-02-02 Mind Plug Records
7 Siamgda - Tribal Gathering (Remastered) Tribal Gathering (Remastered) 9 2013-03-07 Mind Plug Records
8 Siamgda - Tremors Tremors 13 2014-09-05 Ant-Zen
Select page:
About Siamgda

Siamgda is an experimental music project from Germany which combines Asian tunes with dark electronic noises.

2001 - 2008

The Siamgda project was founded in the spring of 2001 at the foothills of the Himalayas near Kathmandu, Nepal by Marc Fischer. The story of how Siamgda came into being started with quite an ordinary trip to Nepal in 2000. At that time, Marc had already been engaged in making music on another project (Störfrequenz), but had increasingly become dissatisfied with creating rhythms by electronic means only. In Nepal, he came to hear about a music university in an ancient Newar settlement of the Kathmandu Valley. It was there that he first heard the amazing sound of the Indian „Tabla“ drums. He knew immediately and beyond doubt that he wanted to learn to play these drums and eventually cross new musical boundaries. He went back home to quit his job and sell off his belongings, soon returning to Nepal. Many years of dedicated training in Indian classical music with different teachers around India and Nepal followed.


The first ideas where recorded with the tabla being the rhythmic indicator and his Asian experiences his inspiration.


Siamgda's first two albums "Samsara" and "Beach Tracks" were published on Mind Plug Records , a label founded by Marc Fischer in order to release his own music which didn't seem fit into any existing categories.

Video clips of Siamgda:

Watch now Siamgda's video clips! Click right here:

Conversations / comments about Siamgda