Bob Scott Sato

Also there are session musicians of Xome: Eriko Sato (3), Shin'ichi Tanaka (2)
Find this artist on the Web: http://www.xome.org/, http://xome.bandcamp.com/

Discography of Xome:

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download mp3 album Release date Label fo release
1 Xome - Fur Fur 3 2002-01-00 Negatron Heavy Industries
2 Xome - Itch Itch 15 2002 Snip-Snip Records
3 Xome - Blackness (Parts 1-4) Blackness (Parts 1-4) 3 2002-06-00
4 Xome - Merzbow / Xome Merzbow / Xome 3 1996 Gentle Giant Records
5 Xome - Split Split 4 1996
6 Xome - Xome / Oscillating Innards Xome / Oscillating Innards 3 2004 Iatrogenesis Records
7 Xome - Stimbox / Xome Stimbox / Xome 13 2004-08-04 Negatron Heavy Industries
8 Xome - Party Party 7 2001 Negatron Heavy Industries
9 Xome - Switch Switch 2 2005 Hospital Productions
10 Xome - Life Quit It / Automation Life Quit It / Automation 7 1996 Spastik Soniks
11 Xome - Life Quit It / Automaton Life Quit It / Automaton 5 1996 23 Sound Recordings
12 Xome - Battle Of Primordial Energy Manifesting In Matter Battle Of Primordial Energy Manifesting In Matter 5 2006-05-13 Resipiscent
13 Xome - Deluxe Incinerator Deluxe Incinerator 14 2006 Crippled Intellect Productions
14 Xome - Dyslexis Coup / Xome Dyslexis Coup / Xome 2 1996 23 Sound Recordings
15 Xome - Split Cassette Split Cassette 2 Left Deviation Records
16 Xome - Separation Anxiety Separation Anxiety 19 2010 Negatron Heavy Industries
17 Xome - Complete Electronic Broken Complete Electronic Broken 3 2011-09-29 Nefarious Activities
18 Xome - Gold Five Gold Five 2 2011-10-05 Ratskin Records
19 Xome - Glue For The Masses Glue For The Masses 4 1998 Spite (2)
Select page:
About Xome

Xome is a harsh noise project conceived and operated by Bob Scott Sato. Xome brings some of the most rude and abrasive sounds to the noise world. Sato started to lark about with weird sounds around 1989 mostly using computers, synthesizers and midi-sequencers. The sounds of Xome eventually evolved into a more free form, scratchy sound by means of more sound processing and the use of any and every source possible. In May of 1994, Xome relocated from its home in San Francisco to Tokyo, Japan. In Tokyo, Sato immediately met like-minded musicians (Noisicians, rather) and quickly became a part of the bizarre Tokyo underground noise circuit. He joined up with artists Eriko Sato and Shin'ichi Tanaka, and the newly restructured Xome trio performed under the same bill with artists like Incapacitants, C.C.C.C., Killer Bug, Merzbow, Yoshihide Otomo, Satoru Wono, Seiichi Yamamoto, (Boredoms, Omoide Hatoba), Violent Onsen Geisha, Little Fujiko, Yohei Hasegawa, Grand Mother Fucker, Pain Jerk, Cult Junk Cafe, Kiyoshi Mizutani, Barrel Organ, Death Squad, Stimbox, Astro Twin, Urgesnake, Government Alpha, TV Pow, Crack Feirce, Crack Steel, Kazumoto Endo, K2, Melt Banana, TV Pow, Kirihito, Multiplex, Mo*Te, Yukiko, MSBR and more. During the long stint in Tokyo, Xome's sound developed even further, becoming harsher and more raucous but never losing the element being a fun noise project. In late 1999, Bob and Eriko moved back to San Francisco. Xome continues its offensive with live shows in California and the U.S. Since returning to the U.S., Xome has performed with the likes of Sleeping with the Earth, Stimbox, Instagon, Thomas Dimuzio, Cock ESP, Jon Borges, Uberkunst, Black Leather Jesus, Goat, Taint, Concrete Violin, Rotten Piece, T.E.F., Critical Theatre, Deconstruct, Delayed Sleep, Pablo St. Chaos, Products of Conception, Stolen Light and many others. Xome has over 30 audio and video releases from several different music labels.

Video clips of Xome:

Watch now Xome's video clips! Click right here:

Conversations / comments about Xome