Muzak For Cages

Muzak For Cages

Find this artist on the Web:,,,,,,,

Discography of Muzak For Cages:

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download mp3 album Release date Label fo release
1 Muzak For Cages - Slow Glow Slow Glow 6 1998 FünfUndVierzig
2 Muzak For Cages - Light (Single Version) Light (Single Version) 3 2012-01-27 LICHTsubsTANZ
3 Muzak For Cages - The Ambient Collection The Ambient Collection 17 2012-02-06 LICHTsubsTANZ
4 Muzak For Cages - Tanz Mücke Tanz Mücke 3 2012-02-07 LICHTsubsTANZ
5 Muzak For Cages - The Piano Canyon The Piano Canyon 3 2012-04-19 LICHTsubsTANZ
6 Muzak For Cages - The Dawn Prayer RMX The Dawn Prayer RMX 3 2012-01-30 LICHTsubsTANZ
7 Muzak For Cages - Silence Silence 9 2012-09-12 LICHTsubsTANZ
8 Muzak For Cages - Music For A Stupid Generation Music For A Stupid Generation 20 2012-09-21 LICHTsubsTANZ
9 Muzak For Cages - Slow Glow (2008 Remaster) Slow Glow (2008 Remaster) 21 2012-09-20 LICHTsubsTANZ
10 Muzak For Cages - Looping Your Beauty Looping Your Beauty 10 2012-09-21 LICHTsubsTANZ
11 Muzak For Cages - The Dawn Prayer The Dawn Prayer 4 2012-09-20 LICHTsubsTANZ
12 Muzak For Cages - 109 109 16 2013-04-10 LICHTsubsTANZ
13 Muzak For Cages - Cracker Mix Cracker Mix 3 2013-04-10 LICHTsubsTANZ
14 Muzak For Cages - A Sequence A Sequence 3 2013-07-05 LICHTsubsTANZ
15 Muzak For Cages - Øplpaicze Øplpaicze 3 2013-09-16 LICHTsubsTANZ
16 Muzak For Cages - Neo Folk Nana Lala (Loxofork Mix) Neo Folk Nana Lala (Loxofork Mix) 4 2014-02-05 LICHTsubsTANZ
17 Muzak For Cages - Asian Love Beat 2014 Asian Love Beat 2014 4 2014-08-05 LICHTsubsTANZ
Select page:
About Muzak For Cages

"Muzak For Cages" was started in 1980 as a studio-only project for popular and experimental electronic music (the main categorys being electro, ambient / dark ambient, avantgarde, abstract, new age, krautrock and synth-pop).

For over a decade no music appeared in public. In 1992 two songs were published on an obscure "Erdenklang" compilation CD.

"Muzak For Cages" is known to be absolutely stubborn about their musical beliefs and wouldn't let anybody have a say in how their music should be presented. So it took another six years before the only CD album ("Slow Glow") saw the light of day. Apart from having their own radioshows ("Der Frost Zirkus", "Musik aus der Magnolienfabrik") in a small local german radio station in the 1990s, no more music was publicly availlable for a long period.

In 2012 "Muzak For Cages" decided to open their archive to the internet community and released several album- and single-files as streams and free downloads on various websites ever since.

"Muzak For Cages" works closely with "Musikverbot" (Remixes), Michaela Geist (Arrangements), Gunda Spina (Publicity) and "die objektive linsensuppe" (Design).

Video clips of Muzak For Cages:

Watch now Muzak For Cages's video clips! Click right here:

Conversations / comments about Muzak For Cages