Sophie Agnel

Sophie Agnel

Find this artist on the Web:

Discography of Sophie Agnel:

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download mp3 album Release date Label fo release
1 Sophie Agnel - Rouge Gris Bruit Rouge Gris Bruit 9 2001 Potlatch
2 Sophie Agnel - Tasting Tasting 6 2007 Another Timbre
3 Sophie Agnel - Cuerdas Cinq Cent Trente-Cinq Cuerdas Cinq Cent Trente-Cinq 9 2004 Emouvance
4 Sophie Agnel - Solo Solo 9 2000 Vand'Oeuvre
5 Sophie Agnel - Rip-Stop Rip-Stop 4 2003 In Situ
6 Sophie Agnel - Capsizing Moments Capsizing Moments 3 2009 Emanem
7 Sophie Agnel - Spiral Inputs Spiral Inputs 4 2011-04-00 Another Timbre
8 Sophie Agnel - Meteo Meteo 3 2013-05-00 Clean Feed
9 Sophie Agnel - Peregrinations Peregrinations 11 1997 Bleu Regard
Select page:
About Sophie Agnel

If it’s in Paris that Sophie Agnel was born in 1964, it is towards other sounding islands in the heart of a reinvented temporality that she dwells today, at the stern of a grand piano, an instrument that she turns into a real living & vibrating organism.

Classically trained, escaped from jazz (drawn away by the too strict treatment of harmony), Sophie Agnel boards the piano from every sonic angle this musical vessel can offer : keys, strings & board are simultaneously apprehended, in a mixed procedure (as we say of painting techniques) that would be understated if it was reduced to the cagian definition of the prepared piano. Considering the instrument – that she extends with several accessories, paper cups, balls or strings – as a poetic supplier of anamorphic textures, the musician takes it to be an equal match to the wider diversity of musical systems, whatever the craft they where conceived in (from physiological to electro-acoustic) ...

Video clips of Sophie Agnel:

Watch now Sophie Agnel's video clips! Click right here:

Conversations / comments about Sophie Agnel