Yuichiro Shiraishi

Also you may know as Azzuro, アズーロ
Find this artist on the Web:,,,

Discography of Azzurro:

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download mp3 album Release date Label fo release
1 Azzurro - 10000 Light Years From Home EP 10000 Light Years From Home EP 6 2007 Loud & Proud (2)
2 Azzurro - Nagisa / A Love Song Nagisa / A Love Song 2 2007 Loud & Proud (2)
3 Azzurro - Cosmiq Ryoku Cosmiq Ryoku 3 2008 LibreCommeLair
4 Azzurro - The B-Side EP The B-Side EP 7 2009 White Stone Recordings
5 Azzurro - Il Mare Azzurro Sampler Il Mare Azzurro Sampler 4 2003 World Beats Airlines
6 Azzurro - Attributions E.P. Attributions E.P. 6 2008 Plain Music
7 Azzurro - 4 4 12 2013-09-22 White Stone Recordings
Select page:
About Azzurro

Azzurro began his music career as DJ GZ-JAY of a Japanese hip hop group called MELLOW YELLOW since the beginning of 1990s. While contributing to the group's live shows and productions, he has also produced and remixed a lot of domestic and foerign artists such as FU-TEN, BY PHAR THE DOPEST, PEANUT BUTTER WOLF, NOBODY, MAD DOCTOR X, A TRIBE CALLED QUEST and BOBBY HUTCHERSON. After the break up of the group, he started making beats under the name AZZURRO, and released his 1st solo album "IL MARE AZZURRO" in 2003. The album featured various artists such as DEF TEX(SON Records, UK), FU-TEN, Japanese turntablist JIF-ROCK, etc. One of the tracks "Quattro Respirato" which he produced with HASHIM B was chosen for the compilation "Return Of The DJ Vol.5" and caught much attention. In 2004, AZZURRO formed ILL SUONO with HASHIM B. He has a good reputation for his beats which have the essence of 90's NY hip hop. He has been actively participating as a hip hop engineer as well as a producer in the past few years. His 2nd solo album "10000 Light-Years From Home" was released in February 2007.

Video clips of Azzurro:

Watch now Azzurro's video clips! Click right here:

Conversations / comments about Azzurro