Also you may know as Datacide 2
Also there are session musicians of DATacide: Tetsu Inoue, Uwe Schmidt

Discography of DATacide:

Click to release title to look at track list of the album
# Cover Release title Total tracks Download mp3 album Release date Label fo release
1 DATacide - Flowerhead Flowerhead 5 1995
2 DATacide - Datacide Datacide 9 1993 Pod Communication
3 DATacide - Flowerhead Flowerhead 5 1996-07-23 Asphodel
4 DATacide - Ondas Ondas 6 1996-10-00 Rather Interesting
5 DATacide - The Extasy Of Communication The Extasy Of Communication 3 1993 Pod Communication
6 DATacide - Datacide Datacide 2 1993-12-13 Fax +49-69/450464
7 DATacide - Datacide II Datacide II 6 1994-01-24 Fax +49-69/450464
8 DATacide - Ondas Ondas 4 1997 Daisyworld Discs
9 DATacide - Ondas Ondas 6 1997-06-27 Daisyworld Discs
Select page:
About DATacide

Datacide began recording together in 1993, after Tetsu Inoue met Uwe Schmidt while vacationing near Frankfurt. They recorded a pair of dance tracks for 12-inch release on [l=Fax +49-69/450464], followed by a full-length which mixed more uptempo trance-oriented techno with beatless ambient and experimental soundscapes. A second Datacide release in a similar, though more ambient vein (and titled, of course, Datacide II) appeared the following year before Tetsu Inoue and Uwe Schmidt switched gears for their first Rather Interesting release, Flowerhead, an album of laidback ambient-jazz. Ondas, released in 1996, upped Flowerhead's weirdness factor significantly, dwelling for most of the album in channel separation experiments which fused the rhythmic abstraction of Atom Heart's recent solo work with the fizzier, more left-field of Tetsu Inoue's electronic treatments (Tetsu Inoue's girlfriend, Ingrid, even makes an extended cameo on "mouth trumpet").

Video clips of DATacide:

Watch now DATacide's video clips! Click right here:

Conversations / comments about DATacide